Oasis Workflow adds a few custom capabilities which will allow the Workflow Administrator to better manage access/use of workflows.
For those who are new to “WordPress Capabilities” here is a short introduction.
Capabilities are your permissions system. Roles are assigned capabilities that define what that role can or can’t do. There are quite a few plugins which let you manage these capabilities via a user interface. We recommend you to look into “Capability Manager Enhanced” – https://wordpress.org/plugins/capability-manager-enhanced/ OR “User Role Editor” plugin – https://wordpress.org/plugins/user-role-editor/
Workflow Create/Update/Delete capabilities:
- ow_create_workflow – Controls whether workflows and related elements like Teams, Groups, Custom Statuses, can be created.
- ow_edit_workflow – Controls whether workflows and related elements like, Teams, Groups, Custom Statuses, can be edited.
- ow_delete_workflow – Controls whether workflows and related elements like, Teams, Groups, Custom Statuses, can be deleted.
ow_export_import_workflow – Controls Export/Import of workflows.
Workflow Sign off action capabilities:
- ow_submit_to_workflow – Controls whether to allow users to submit to workflow.
- ow_sign_off_step – Controls whether to allow users to do workflow/task sign off.
- ow_view_others_inbox – Controls whether Inbox items owned by other users can be viewed.
- ow_make_revision – Controls whether “make revision” is allowed.
- ow_make_revision_others – Controls whether “make revision” for articles owned by other users is allowed.
- ow_abort_workflow – Controls whether workflows can be terminated.
- ow_reassign_task – Controls whether user can reassign the task.
- ow_skip_workflow – Controls whether user is allowed to skip the workflow and use out of the box options like “Publish”.
- ow_duplicate_post – Controls whether user can duplicate an existing post.
Reports and Workflow History capabilities:
- ow_view_reports – Controls whether reports can be viewed.
- ow_view_workflow_history – Controls whether workflow history can be viewed.
- ow_delete_workflow_history – Controls whether workflow history can be deleted.
- ow_download_workflow_history – Controls whether workflow history can be downloaded.
- ow_create_teams – Controls who can create teams.
- ow_edit_teams – Controls who can edit teams. (add and delete team members)
- ow_delete_teams – Controls who can delete teams.